DKNY Autumn/Winter 2014-15

There are a lot of things that inspire me…
And, those things get my creative juices flowing.
This collection blew my damn mind.


 

image

When I saw this DKNY collection for the Fall, I instantly knew that a couple of the pieces belonged in my closet…


 

The collection was a cohesive compilation of deep hues, hefty furs, and leather details.

With a heavy play on outerwear,
The collection definitely spoke to the fall and winter seasons.

image

The complete balance of high fashion and street fashion is what caught me…

The collection was decked out in menswear pieces;

From oversized peacoats, to baggy trousers…

There were traditional button down’s that were reinvented in trend-setting prints…

image

The rejuvenation of letterman jackets and sweatshirts made drastic appearances on the runway…

They were embellished with leather, sequins, and black fur for detailing.

image

Fitted caps and trendy sneakers set the look off, reinforcing the evident street style approach.


 

I loved the collection due to the capitalization on street style, which has been making such an impact on the industry lately…

Everyone is talking about it.

I’d say that the collection represents a fusion of cultures and trends that can be found on off of the runway.
That’s ingenious,
If you ask me.

image

Might I add that the versatility in the model selection was impressive as well?

I mean, the presentation of the collection speaks to the diversity, and the fusion of cultures that walks the streets of NY daily.

I would’ve loved viewing this collection in person…
In due time.

-Sydney

image

image

image

DKNY Autumn/Winter 2014-15

One thought on “DKNY Autumn/Winter 2014-15

Leave a Reply

