Let’s DO Black.

IMG_0329 (2)

Yes.

I wear a ton of black.

That’s not a question at all.

But, I always aim to make sure that my black looks are detailed.

Today, I decided to pull out some of my favorite pieces.

When in Chicago over the summer, I found this black pleated skirt.

I fell in love with it, because it was mid-length, and the pleats added so much detail.

IMG_0330 (2)

I paired the pleated skirt with a black button-down sheer top, which was simple.

To add some drama, I threw on my hounds tooth gloves.

I literally died when I saw these gloves at Forever 21.

From the print, to the leather trim- they were an automatic purchase.

IMG_0331 (2)

I pulled my wool trench coat over my shoulders.

It’s FREEZING in Cincinnati.

The coat is warm, and it was an excellent buy from the thrift shop.

Strappy shoes just topped it off and kept it feminine.

I woke up this morning just thinking…

If I’m going to do black, then I’m going to DO black!IMG_0334 (2) IMG_0335 (2) IMG_0343 (2)

Top: Thrift Shop

Skirt: Thrift Shop

Coat: Thrift Shop

Gloves: Forever 21

Belt: Forever 21

Shoes: Urbanog

Let’s DO Black.

Leave a Reply

