Jason Wu.

image

This runway show was everything.
I can’t say that enough.
I have a huge appreciation for Wu’s excellent mixture of women’s suiting, frame accenting dresses, compelling outerwear pieces, and more.
Almost every look hit home for me.
Sexy. Sensual. Sophisticated.

image

image

image

Wu name dropped Catherine Deneuve as his muse for this collection,
Which is beautifully obvious.
I mean, come on.
Wu has completely channelled her effortless glamour throughout his collection.
Women who know real style are gawking over the collection like I am.

image

image

image

If I had the chance to own any pieces from the collection,
I’d need a few of these furs.
Look at them!
They’re rich, detailed, and to die for.
Regardless of what the furs were used for- as a stole over a dress, or underneath a fine coat…
Fur stole the show.

image

image

I love the cinched waists that filled the runway.
I think this adds to the femininity and sexiness.
That man also knows how to produce a clean-cut trouser.
They fit the models effortlessly,
Not too loose or too tight.

image

image

It’s all in the details.
The details are killing me.
They add to the glam factor associated with this collection.
From cinched waists to the layering to the precision and details…
We see a high level of expertise in this collection.

image

image

image

image

image

image

You know I’m loving this surprise crocodile that popped up.
High quality and luxurious.
The color is amazing and the styling was impeccable.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The low necklines are extremely well done, exuding the perfect amount of cleavage.

image

image

image

image

image

This sheer dress had to be one of my favorite pieces on the runway.
Black always wins for me.
The long sleeves, high neck and mid length made this dress dramatic.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

But, look at this coat.
Perfection.

image

Some have said that Wu played it safe…
I’d say he’s outdone himself.
I’d feel glamorous wearing any piece from this collection.
I’m in love with it.

Jason Wu.

One thought on “Jason Wu.

Leave a Reply

