I’m Home.

IMG_1868

Woah, guys!

I know it has been a while, life has been more hectic than ever.

Where do I begin?

My life has taken some drastic changes for the better and I’m loving it.

I must say that if you truly have a dream, then you must create your path to achieve that dream.

That’s what I’m doing.

Aside from rebuilding my portfolio in Ohio, I did some travelling last week.

I traveled with a fellow stylist, Bebe Couri, to New York City-

You know that it was a trip to remember.

IMG_1862

Prior to leaving, I reached out to a couple of agencies and photographers to get my feet wet.

With this being my first time traveling to NYC with fashion styling in mind, I didn’t know what to expect.

With so many people who are doing the EXACT same thing that I’m doing, I felt mixed feelings…

Maybe I’d get lost in the sauce, or maybe no one would care to work with a ‘stylist’ from Ohio. Maybe I wasn’t seasoned enough to pick up any work in the Empire State…

WRONG!

I booked four shoots prior to traveling to NYC, and picked up an extra one during my final day there.

I got so carried away that I almost missed my bus home!

What I will say is that I challenged myself creatively and mentally during my trip.

I tried different styling techniques, worked with quality models and exquisite photographers.

I was impressed.

My book is going to be flawless once I get the film back from NYC.

I’m already planning my next trip.

Something about that city just screams opportunity.

I live for it!

IMG_1870

When I arrived back in town, I started a new job!

I am a freelance stylist assistant for Amazon.com, and I’m in love with it.

It’s an awesome feeling to be surrounded by like minded people, who have similar goals and experience.

I’m learning a ton of information regarding product styling, something I’ve never done before.

I decided to stop managing retail stores, and started searching for a way to stimulate myself while working.

Big things are happening.

Thanks for listening.

-Sydney

I’m Home.

Leave a Reply

