Maison Margiela Fall 2015 Couture

Every morning, I wake up around 4:00 and try to fall back asleep again.
Not sure if it’s just a timer in my mind that continues to wake me at this odd time or what.
Well, this morning was different.
I found myself scrolling through WWD and found some gems.

Maison Margiela has just released the new collection featuring Fall Couture 2015 and I’m thrilled!
Some are calling it recycled, some are calling it unoriginal-
Hell, I’m calling it art.

The models came gawking down the runway to Marvin Gaye’s, ‘I Heard it Through the Grapevine’ in nothing but avant garde makeup, alternative hair styles and couture.
Every pieces that was sent down the runway was a tasteful piece of art, completely in its own lane.
I LIVE!

image

Not your every day black dress, its an evolution of the black dress.
The design, fabric placement and overall styling is stimulating and bone chilling.
Check her footwork, by the way.
The shoes in this collection are designed at another level.

image

You guys know that I’m a sucker for a good piece of outerwear, but the details on this baby gave me pure joy.
The fat knitting, the black detailing and the cinched waist gave me three reasons why I’d rock the hell out of this.

image

Women wearing menswear has definitely been ‘in’ this year, as we all know…
But, let’s take it to the next level.
The patchwork on the front of this blazer takes the cake!
Yeah, we’ve all seen blazers, but not like this.
I think the additions to the blazer, including the blow outs, patchwork, and added fringe all make this a piece that stands out.
How about you?

image

But, this skirt BELONGS TO ME!
Iridescent pieces always scream my name!
Maybe its the way it catches the light, or the thought of the million pieces that it can be paired with- Whatever.
Just get this skirt to me!
The texture is wild and exciting and the colors are vibrant.
I need!

image

At this point, I couldn’t contain myself.
Seriously, look at the artistic draping and movement that this piece has.
The model is literally in a fashionable cocoon!
The color adds more than enough edge and sophistication to the piece.
Only a few could truly wear this piece and get away with it, but its one of my favorites.

image

Clearly, my name is written all over this coat.
I can live my life wearing minimal pieces, I feel like they often make a bigger statement than flamboyant pieces.
Something about the structure and length that just has me yelling, “GIMME.”
I’d wear this any day.

image

I think the billowing pieces of fabric really won me on this piece.
I also enjoyed the sophisticated styling used to accentuate this piece, especially the long gloves.
The mute color with the quiet pattern create a softness around the piece that I’m really enjoying.
There is something about that dress!

image

I’d have fun styling this dress.
I love the actual design of the gown and the particular fabric chosen.
I must say that with the wrong styling techniques, this treasure can quickly be turned into trash.
I’d pair it with others pieces and accessories that elude to its sexiness while still living up to its couture placement.
How do you guys feel about this one?!

image

Don’t speak.
Just observe.
This is my favorite piece from the collection and a well deserved finale. This showcases was Margiela stands as an iconic, avant garde fashion house.

Welcome back, Galliano.

Maison Margiela Fall 2015 Couture

Leave a Reply

