Grey Days.

IMG_3393 (2)

Obviously, it’s a new year.

My holiday season was extremely busy, but it was also an exciting time.

Fashion took a backseat for me towards the end of 2016.

Due to my new job and starting new things personally,

I haven’t been as inspired as I normally am.

With the start of the new year, I’ve been able to refocus.

IMG_3400 (2)

For the past week, I’ve been reaching out to photographers.

I’m ready to revamp my portfolio and get back to networking.

I’m headed to NYC for Fashion Week in February, which is insane!

I have a few editorials set for January and February, and I found out the some of my work is being published on January 15, 2016.

IMG_3371 (2)

I’ve been trying to keep up with blogging during my hiatus to stay ‘relevant’ in my mind.

It’s been giving me something to stay motivated about, and I’m able to post quickly.

IMG_3397 (2)IMG_3369 (2)

My look of the day was simply a compilation of grey’s, with a mixture of active wear and menswear.

I’m the biggest fan of mixing different types of clothing on various body types.

Menswear is my number one go to, because I love oversized pieces, boxy structures and the great fabrics that I find.

IMG_3406 (2)

I found this men’s sweater from my local thrift store and paired it with some inexpensive sweatpants that I picked up from Forever 21.

I tied this flowing top around my waist, I’ve been doing this a lot lately with flannels, blazers and shirts.

I grabbed my black fur chubby that I bought for New Years Eve and never wore.

Basic jewelry is always a necessity, but I elevated my look with my black pumps.

I hope everyone has set some amazing goals for themselves for this year, that’s what I’m ALL about!

IMG_3340 (2)

 

Top: Valley Thrift Store

Sweatpants: Forever 21

Shoes: ALDO

Grey Days.

Leave a Reply

