True Religion.

IMG_3534

Aside from the fact that I have aspirations to be an iconic fashion stylist,

I do work an actual 9-5 to pay the bills.

When I began job-hunting earlier this year, I knew that I wanted three things.

Job stability, to be represented by a fashion forward company, and future relocation.

I had several interviews, touch bases and conversations with companies and representatives who were interested in what I had to offer.

Although, offers were being made, none of them were quite the right fit.

Whether the reason being that my income needs weren’t being met, I did not see longevity within the brand, or that I couldn’t see myself as a proper representation for the brand- Something didn’t fit.

A final opportunity rose quickly in late September of 2015, from a company called True Religion.

truereligionmensspringsummer201215-600x856

tr-LBY_2012_SS_TRUE_RELIGION_18_CMYK_GRACOL

After conducting research of my own, I learned and began to understand various things about the brand that were exhilarating, confident, and challenging to the status quo within the retail industry.

IMG_3516

My research provided the facts that True Religion is a brand that was founded in 2002, based on the principles of quality, diversity and positivity.

The brand was built on an American fashion-staple that has a history of over 140 years, DENIM.

m859nup3_cjcd_dtl2wc737ro6_deal_dtl2

Being invested in a core piece of American fashion-culture, True Religion stood out to me due to the fact that the brand chose to remain innovative within a realm of fashion that could never die out.

IMG_3512

Ask anyone if they own a pair of denim and the answer is yes!

Not because it is some sort of quick fashion fad, but because of the fact that denim is a part of the fashion industry permanently.

PJ-BB710_FASHIO_DV_20110706184843PJ-BB712_FASHIO_G_20110706185056

True Religion not only took on a smart product to flourish with, but the company also chose to do it the right way.

The brand focused on designing a producing specialty denim that came from the highest quality fabrics, which gave it elevation.

The brand then constructed its own stitching process, which is now highly recognizable.

IMG_3516

I took the position as Store Manager over a True Religion store in October 2015.

After learning and gaining an understanding of the brand and company, a pride grew within me because I could be a direct representation of this brand.

3.jpg

Managing within retail is never easy, but I have enjoyed myself while doing so due to the fact that the brand keeps its employees informed, knowledgeable, and on their toes in regards to our latest product.

IMG_3524

I believe I received the best of both worlds when offered this position.

I am employed with a company who remains innovative within designs of product that can’t go out of style, and I am supported by a company who genuinely listens to the feedback of its employees and applies it.

12552459_1658773954394258_1267362969_n1172299_1715915328645585_1525626696_n

I am looking forward to my growth within this company, and hope to one day jump onto the styling and visual merchandising portion of the company.

I think this is just the beginning.

IMG_3549

 

 

True Religion.

Leave a Reply

