SportyChic.

IMG_4351.JPG

I just want a balanced mixture of sporty and chic for my entire life.

I’m falling in love with creating looks that can incorporate various avenues of fashion that totally oppose each other.

Who wears silk with Converse kicks?

Yeah, I do.

IMG_4400.JPG

I heard that chokers are the new thing these days.

So, I grabbed a piece of white lace and created one this morning.

I’m all for turning lingerie into street wear in any way possible.

So, this thrifted Victoria’s Secret rob turned into the perfect busty blouse for the afternoon.

IMG_4395.JPG

IMG_4384.JPG

I was running a ton of errands, and jotting down ideas for my next fashion move in the city.

So, jeans were a must for the day.

I snagged some ‘Mom Jeans’ from my local thrift shop, and I’m dying for them.

They’re oversized, slightly white washed and high-waisted.

Perfect match.

IMG_4424.JPG

I added a metallic gold belt to add a draping affect to the blouse and the garnish the jeans.

I wanted to feel put together and effortless at the same time today.

So, I just dressed how I felt.

IMG_4428.JPG

IMG_4434.JPG

Adding the Converse to the equation just took it over the edge.

I just bought these for a late birthday present to myself.

All white, cool and crisp.

Nothing more, nothing less.

Adding a sporty feel to this look was probably against all the fashion rules…

But, I swear fashion is about breaking the rules.

IMG_4353.JPG

Signing off until next time.

Vibrate higher.

IMG_4459.JPG

Robe: Victoria’s Secret
Jeans: Levi
Sneakers: Converse
Belt: Vintage

SportyChic.

Leave a Reply

